Virtual Designated Safeguarding Lead Delivered Remotely using Zoom (Certificated)

£129 + VAT

The virtual live training will be hosted by Kerry Dawson, Specialist Safeguarding Trainer and Consultant.  Whilst it's not quite the same as face to face training, the course will be interactive, with plenty of opportunities for delegates to share good practice and ask any questions. The course will be delivered over two sessions (3 hours per session) and delegates will receive a DSL certificate on completion.

Please note that secure registration details will be sent to delegates 24 hours prior to Part 1 of the training. Please select the date of Part 1 when making your booking selection - This will secure your place on both Part 1 and Part 2 of the training course.

VIRTUAL TRAINING DATES FOR 2020/2021 (see face to face training for additional dates)

Wednesday 19th August 2020 (Part 1) and Thursday 20th August 2020 (Part 2) Both Parts 9.30am - 12.30pm OR

Tuesday 15th September 2020 (Part 1) and Thursday 17th September 2020 (Part 2) Both Parts 9.30am - 12.30pm OR

Tuesday 20th October 2020 (Part 1) and Thursday 22nd October 2020 (Part 2) Both Parts 9.30am - 12.30pm OR

Tuesday 24th November 2020 (Part 1) and Thursday 26th November 2020 (Part 2) Both Parts 9.30am - 12.30pm OR

Wednesday 20th January 2021 (Part 1) and Thursday 21st January 2021 (Part 2) Both Parts 9.30am - 12.30pm OR 

Wednesday 3rd March 2021 (Part 1) and Thursday 4th March 2021 (Part 2) Both Parts 9.30am - 12.30pm OR

Wednesday 28th April 2021 (Part 1) and Thursday 29th April 2021 (Part 2) Both Parts 9.30am - 12.30pm OR

Wednesday 9th June 2021 (Part 1) and Thursday 10th June 2021 (Part 2) Both Parts 9.30am - 12.30pm OR

Wednesday 7th July 2021 (Part 1) and Thursday 8th July 2021 (Part 2) Both Parts 9.30am - 12.30pm OR

Course Outline: This course meets the formal training requirements for designated safeguarding leads. The training will provide an overview of the latest statutory guidance (including interim COVID-19 Safeguarding guidance) and Ofsted expectations. Delegates will have the opportunity to explore some of the more specific safeguarding issues and how to develop a strategic and preventative response to safeguarding children.

Safeguarding leads will feel confident about the expectations on their role and will leave with practical ideas about how to implement and secure effective safeguarding arrangements in their school, including:

  • Safeguarding vulnerable children
  • Engaging with children and families and contributing to multi-agency working
  • Understanding and assessing risk using approaches such as signs of safety and contextual safeguarding 
  • Managing effective record keeping systems
  • Using data analysis to inform safeguarding strategy
  • Responding to disclosures in line with BEST evidence and child centred approaches  
  • Understanding the impact of trauma and abuse and how schools can develop trauma-sensitive environments
  • Applying the thematic learning from serious case reviews
  • Creating a safe culture  

 

Who should attend? Head teachers, senior leaders, designated safeguarding leads and deputies, safeguarding governors.

Whoops, looks like something went wrong.